Temp banned
Whiners Corner➕ New Thread↩ Reply to Thread🔎 Search
PosterMessage
I played several hours ago as engy and after two hours or so of play left at the end of the round to go outside, maybe 4-5 hours ago. It rained so I came back to play just now and I'm temp banned for camping spawn. I've been playing here for 20 years and never had trouble for this. Admin who did this, what did I do?

Rubix
steam_0:0:4091664
building a sg outside of the main spawn

and its been 2 years since your last ban for something similar
Two years ago was for spamming pills, I was warned and stopped but the other two spies also were pilling and I took the ban. Today I built an sg in enemy ramp room, yes, to cover my tele exit. SGs outside respawn are unstated in rules but fair enough to not suppress the respawn. Today I received no warning and our team was getting demolished in cap counts. If it was such a big deal I should have been banned right in the moment instead of later after the fact. I'll sit out a few days, I can suffer in other servers to pass the time.
drippy- wrote:

I was on the other team during that game and got nailed by that gun one time myself. I'm surprised that isn't allowed, though. If an engy is so bold and is able to build a level 3 SG that deep inside the enemy base, I say good for him (or her).
I didn't even build that sg up. I planted it to cover my aggressive O tele exit and another engy came in and upgraded it. I did admittedly run back to it and repair it. I agree about being so bold as to allow it, though I also agree that respawn should be overly suppressed. An SG couldn't even really do that given the required maintenance and supply so far away from battlements.
American KGB wrote:
drippy- wrote:

I was on the other team during that game and got nailed by that gun one time myself. I'm surprised that isn't allowed, though. If an engy is so bold and is able to build a level 3 SG that deep inside the enemy base, I say good for him (or her).